Ir al contenido
Visit and paired menu
Territorio Rioja Alta Logroño

Visit and paired menu

Visit and paired menu

This experience includes: visit to the viewpoint of the Ygay vineyards, visit to the winery and the Marqués de Murrieta Museum, visit to the Marqués de Murrieta kitchen and a menu in a private room of 3 or 6 premium wines paired with gourmet elaborations by the Murrieta chef.

Sobre la bodega


The origin of Marqués de Murrieta began in the 19th century with Don Luciano de Murrieta, who built the emblematic Ygay Castle in his Finca Ygay, turning it into the headquarters of the Marqués de Murrieta winery. He established the concept of  the french "Château", applying the techniques of Bordeaux production and beginning in 1852, the myth of the first Rioja wines.

During the last 20 years, Vicente D. Cebrián-Sagarriga, Count of Creixell and president of Marqués de Murrieta, has updated the historic winery, and has developed an important export work. His youth and intrepid vision, combined with a deep knowledge of the business and winemaking world, make him the best link between the history and the present of the winery.